Physical Cosmology
print


Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

People

Head of Group

Prof. Dr. Jochen Weller

Prof. Dr. Jochen Weller

Physical Cosmology, Dark Energy, Galaxy Clusters, Cosmic Microwave Background, Modified Gravity, Dark Matter, Large-Scale Structure, AI methods

+49 89 2180 5976

jochen.weller@lmu.de

Research Staff

Steffen Hagstotz

Dr. Steffen Hagstotz

Large-Scale Structure, Statistics and Morphology of Cosmic Fields, Neutrinos and Relics from the Early Universe, Cosmology with Fast Radio Bursts

089/2180-5895

steffen.hagstotz@lmu.de

Nico Hamaus

Dr. Nico Hamaus

Large-Scale Structure, Dark Energy & Dark Matter, Cosmic Voids, Redshift-Space Distortions, Primordial non-Gaussianity, Tests of General Relativity & Inflation, Black Holes, Statistical Tools, Simulations

089/2180-9294

n.hamaus@lmu.de

Martin Kerscher

Dr. habil. Martin Kerscher

Large-Scale Structure, Statistical Methods

Dr. Kerstin Paech

Hubble parameters from SNe + Cephids, Galaxy Cluster correlation functions, Bayesian Inference, Machine Learning

089/2180-5895

paech@usm.lmu.de

Giorgia Pollina

Dr. Giorgia Pollina

Large-Scale Structure of the Universe, Cosmic Voids, Void Identification & Detection, Void-Size Function, Dark Energy & Dark Matter, Tests of General Relativity, Numerical and Statistical Methods

089/2180-5987

G.Pollina@lmu.de

Barbara Sartoris

Dr. Barbara Sartoris

Cosmology with Galaxy Clusters,
Non-Standard Cosmological Models,
Optical and X-ray Studies of Galaxy Clusters

089/2180-5895

barbara.sartoris@lmu.de

PhD students

Angelo Caravano

Angelo Caravano

Early Universe, Inflation Massive gravity, bimetric gravity and cosmology

Nico Schuster

Nico Schuster

Cosmology, Voids

089/2180-5989

nico.schuster@lmu.de

Master students / HiWis

Natalie Assmann

Cosmological Models and Evidence

089/2180-5982

n.reindel@campus.lmu.de

Apolline Chappard

Cosmological Models and Evidence

089/2180-5982

a.chappard@campus.lmu.de

Lydia Haacke

Cluster Catalogues in DES

089/2180-5982

l.haacke@campus.lmu.de

Alexander Mayer

Topology of the Cosmic Web

089/2180-5977

Al.Mayer@campus.lmu.de

Christoph Neustifter

Cluster covariance

089/2180-5982

c.neustifter@lmu.de

Lukas Ranftl

Deep Learning Cluster Masses

089/2180-5979

L.Ranftl@campus.lmu.de

Richard Stiskalek

Strong Field Lensing of Gravitational Waves & Birefringence in Hierarchical Triples

Thomas Vannieuwenhuyse

Cosmic Voids & Machine Learning